3 Things you need to get your groove back.


It only occurred to me the other day that I had stopped writing, stopped sharing and basically stopped putting myself out there.

It happened slowly, one month went by, two months went by, my confidence dwindled until I started to lose faith in my abilities. It’s always so funny how that can happen so quickly.

But in the same way that it can happen you can turn things around, and this is what this post is about. 

So here are 3 tips that I found worked for me to get my groove back!

1. Don’t take your self too seriously. So you failed at something or it didn’t go as planned.The beauty of life is that each day is different. If something didn’t work today try something new tomorrow.

2. Surround yourself with people who love you and only want the best for you. The ones that make you laugh until you cry, the ones that cheer you up when you’re down. Do something fun with them, go to an amusement park, dinner, festival, or on holiday. Whatever it is make sure your surrounded by love.

3. Last but not least, do something yourself to get out of the rut. If buying something new cheers you up then why not buy that Zara dress, change your hair colour, go to the gym. Whatever it is do it! Something is always better than nothing.

So here I am having put into action all of the above and thoroughly enjoying getting back into the groove, yes I did buy that Zara outfit and I did surround myself with people who loved and it all put a massive smile on my face!

Hope those small tips helped you, leave a comment to share any of your tips that get you out of a rut. Share, like and follow for more.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

